Srilanka Team Squad, Team Members & Players for Asia Cup 2018

The Lankan tigers are all set to take charge in Asia Cup 2018 which begins from 15th September. Though the Sri Lankan Cricket Board has not yet showcased the Sri Lanka squad for Asia Cup, but it is being said that the players will be including from the recent series.

After the retirement of Star Cricket players Kumara SangaKara and Mahela Jaywaradnay, team Sri Lanka was surrounded in troubles. However, the way the beat South Africa in 5 matches ODI series with 3-0, shows that they are back in the business.
Srilanka Team Squad
Angelo Mathews showed great command in the recent Home series and he is expected to lead the Sri Lanka team in this season of Asia Cup. The Captain himself scored most runs for Sri Lanka in this ODI series and he can take charge in batting side.NiruShan Deckwalla must take responsibility and he should long last on the crease to score more runs for Sri Lanka. Moreover, Kusal Mendis can play his role in the middle order.

The biggest battle between the sub-continent teams, the Asia Cup 2018 will get underway on September 15 in the UAE. A total of six Asian teams will be competing against each other to be crowned the best ODI team from the continent. Setting things in motion for their pre-tournament preparations Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) today announced a 31-member preliminary squad and the training is scheduled to commence on September 5.

Kusal Perera is also included in this squad, however, he needs to be consistent in his performance. Dasun Shanaka can play both sides as an all-rounder.
Suranga Lakmal and Lahiru Kumara are in charge of batting department. They will have to focus on their bowling and get the victory for Sri Lanka.

Srilanka Team Squad for Asia Cup 2018

  • Prabath Jayasuriya
  • Akila Dananjaya
  • Kusal Mendis
  • Suranga Lakmal
  • Angelo Mathews (c)
  • Dasun Shanaka
  • Shehan Jayasuriya
  • Thisara Perera
  • Niroshan Dickwella (wk)
  • Dhananjaya de Silva
  • Kusal Perera
  • Lahiru Kumara
  • Lakshan Sandakan
  • Kasun Rajitha
  • Upul Tharanga

No comments

Theme images by Jason Morrow. Powered by Blogger.